top of page

Contest! Contest!! CONTEST!!!

Ok Loyal Readers, in my constant hunt to find new ways to promote my books in fun and inexpensive ways, I have come up with a little contest. I’ve seen a ton of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to You memes going around online, and though my novels are nowhere near the level of popularity of those, I still thought it would be a good way to promote my books. So I was thinking that it would be cool to create memes for my 4 novels at the same time as interacting with my readers.

The Challenge: Create funny or sexy memes for one of my 4 novels, whatever you’d like. The funny ones can be about anything from the books. The sexy ones can be direct quotes from the books.

The Prize: A signed copy of the book of your choosing. I will pick a winner for each book. So 4 winners total.

Guidelines: Since my novels are relatively unknown on a huge scale, please put the title of the book the meme is based on and my name in small font, in the corner of the meme. You can send your finished memes to my private FB messenger, on www.facebook.com/twylaturner11 or you can email them to me at twylaturner.author@gmail.com

Oh and of course once you’re done with your meme, you can always post it on your own pages! You know…spread the word, if you will. ;)

Contest Ends: 11:59pm January 31st

Meme creators can be found online. Just Google ‘meme generator’ and a plethora of options will pop up. At least for the funny memes. For the sexy memes, there are a ton of sexy pics online that you could use for the background and then add text in the paint program on your computer. So don't get too caught up in the meme generators if they're stifling your creativity.

Any who, just make it fun! Get together with friends who’ve read the books and come up with stuff together. Whatever! I would be ever so grateful for all of your help. Are you in? Alright… Ready. Set. Go!

Meme Examples (some 5o Shades, some my own):

stalkermeme.jpg
sexymeme.jpg
quote1.jpg
funnymeme.jpg


bottom of page