top of page

Sexy Time...

So as an author of Romantica (Erotic Romances), writing sex scenes is a part of life. And you would think that it's glamorous or hot. But alas, it is not. Trying to come up with different words and phrasing for body parts and the act of sex itself, is tiring. Dictionary.com and its Thesaurus has been my best friend during this journey. And often I think, "this love scene sucks" or "this just doesn't seem steamy enough".

So I step away from my book and the scene I've been working on for a little while and come back refreshed. When I reread what I've written and the scene actually gets me worked up and my pulse pounding...I know I've struck gold!

Sometimes all it takes is time away for a fresh perspective. SO TAKE A BREAK! Which is what I'm doing right now, writing this post. :)

threefeet.jpg

I don't not own the rights to this image.


bottom of page